Established in 2019 the BeNeLux & France (BNLF) Local Chapter aims to bring together scientists in the fields of drug delivery and nanomedicine located in Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and France. We stimulate scientific knowledge exchange and collaborations between industrial and academic experts, provide networks and represent at a local level the Controlled Release Society Inc., USA (CRS), a worldwide association in the field of delivery of science and technology. 

Supported by the CRS, we contribute to local meetings and conferences, keep our members up to date with the news in the field and provide a platform to share job opportunities and scientific content. We are also focusing on our Early Career Scientists and boosting their network, professional development, creating exchange and mentorship programs.


CRS Young Scientist Travel Grant Award

It is our pleasure to announce that our Local Chapter will support on behalf of the CRS two young scientists with a travel grant to attend the 47th Controlled Release Society (CRS) Annual Meeting & Exposition 2020 in Las Vegas, USA 27th June - 1st July.

“Young scientists” include PhD students or postdocs from our chapter members with less than 3 years of work experience after the PhD defense date (until 31 January 2020). In total, two travel grants of $1000 each will be awarded to the selected candidates. This selection will be made based on the quality of the abstracts submitted to the CRS Annual Meeting.


·  Copy of submitted abstract for either a poster or oral presentation at the CRS Annual Meeting in Las Vegas 2020

·  A motivation letter (maximum 1 page) 

·  A CV of the nominee (maximum 2 pages), including most important publications (maximum 5)

Submit your application to bnlf.crs@gmail.com.

Deadline for the travel grant application is 31st of January 2020.


Enjoy your free membership with us!

As a member of our Chapter you will receive the latest news, networking & collaboration opportunities, information about local and international conferences & exhibitions, jobs and recently published articles in the field of drug delivery and release.